Home > Uncategorized > LAPD’s ‘DEMEANING’ ACTS ON NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCILMAN

LAPD’s ‘DEMEANING’ ACTS ON NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCILMAN

LAPD’s ‘DEMEANING’ ACTS ON NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCILMAN:…..There have been many questions raised by numerous concerned supporters regarding the recent arrest of Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council Board of Directors member General Jeff, which constitutes the need to divulge more information. General Jeff @ City Hall

Due to pending litigation, specifics related to the case cannot be shared at this time, but we intend on doing so in the very near future.

What can be shared at this time is the DEMEANING acts performed by many LAPD officers that were involved in the unfounded arrest which charged General Jeff for “narcotics look out”, a misdemeanor that implies that Jeff is somehow involved in Skid Row’s heavy drug trade. (we will also speak to that later in this same post)

First, let me be clear in stating that just because someone is a city-elected official, they are not forever granted “saint-status” and therefore are not immune to the capability of criminal activity….That goes for everyone in and around City Hall also!

That said, those that know me (some of you have known me for decades) know my pedigree and are FULLY secure with what you know about my character, even while LAPD is attempting to assassinate it.

Now, while I cannot speak to the aggressive “bully tactics” by LAPD regarding this specific case, such as the many officers that pointed (what I believe) where taser guns (and hopefully not REAL guns) at my head (due to said pending legal litigation), I can however speak to how I was treated during my time in custody.

1. Extremely tight handcuffs (nuff said)

2. I was taken to a private back room, strip-searched butt-naked by an undercover LAPD officer (not in official uniform), made to bend over, told to spread my cheeks and cough (as if I were hiding drugs in my azz!!) all while another guard stood by the door with a taser gun in his hand (as if I would try something stupid while I’m butt-naked…wow)

3. During my release, when I re-gained my property, the touch screen on my cell phone was cracked in two places but it wasn’t cracked at all prior to LAPD taking it…No word of any kind let alone an apology from LAPD about them braking my phone…again, wow!!!

4. While in custody, I spoke with another Skid Row community member who was arrested immediately after I was at the same place because a crowd gathered and voiced their displeasures of LAPD’s unjust arrest of General Jeff. He was singled-out as an instigator. But he shared with me how stunning it was for him to hear LAPD officers ranting about the paperwork General Jeff contained in his backpack. The community member said to me “You must have some serious stuff in that paperwork because they kept on talking about it, for a while”…….Once I got my backpack out of the separate “excess property’ hold, the contents within my backpack were so scattered that it was obvious that LAPD officers took their time to dissect almost every single piece of paper, including several documents regarding legal correspondence regarding action against other LAPD officers and also un-released information regarding our specific plans to improve the Skid Row community for the better…oh-no, hope they don’t jinx our moves!!!!! genreal jeff at city hall gathering

5. Other details will be released at a later date!!

ANYWAY, to address the LAPD’s efforts to discredit me by somehow labeling me to be connected to Skid Row’s drug trade in some way, I say this;

As someone that comes from the entertainment industry (West Coast Hip-Hop Pioneer and also member of Screen Actors Guild, now known as SAG-AFTRA), has traveled halfway round the world and has several Gold and Platinum plaques for album sales and accomplishments for writing, producing and more for legendary recording acts such as Snoop Dogg (now Snoop Lion), Ice Cube, DJ Quik, LL Cool J, Public Enemy and many others, with offers to work on current projects (turned almost all of them down to stay committed to the Skid Row community’s “positive movement”)…..but did choose to do some voiceover work for an upcoming mega-popular video game (to be announced at a later date closer to game’s release, as agreed to with video game’s production company) and even still as a current paid up SAG member that can go on auditions and also act in background roles until something big develops, WHY WOULD I LOWER MYSELF TO BECOME A TWO-BIT HUSTLER AND DRUG DEALER IN THE STREETS OF SKID ROW?????????

It’s so very easy to connect all the big-time talent that I know and put together a “million-dollar project”…..It wouldn’t make sense to throw all of that away for a “five-dollar crack sale” that would forever label me and also ruin the very reputation that has gotten me so much respect from a wide variety folks from around the world!!!!!!!…Not to mention what it would do to the many folks in the Skid Row community that look to me for leadership, guidance and as a beacon of strength, especially when they are weak.

And please keep in mind that I first came to Skid Row in 2006…..There was no “real” money then and there is no “real” money in the Skid Row drug trade now……How STUPID does one have to be to truly think I’m using my Neighborhood Council status and community activism as a front to be a “small-time street crook”??????…….That’s totally ABSURD!!!!!!

PLUS, with ALL of the accomplishments my organization (ISSUES AND SOLUTIONS) has achieved in a relatively short time here in Skid Row, when would there be any time to be a criminal?????…AND not get caught for doing some BIG criminal act????

LAPD over the years has used their “bully tactics” to issue numerous infraction-level citations to me, such as littering and “standing in the street blocking traffic”…..in order to scare me away and run me off?????

As a strong and outspoken community activist and Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Councilman who is “leading by example”, I simply cannot afford to do ANYTHING stupid (Plus, my fellow community members wouldn’t let me do it even if I wanted to!!….which it is a good feeling to have that kind of respect from my constituents)

So if LAPD is gonna try to label me in a derogatory manner, it would make sense if it were something that could truly be deemed “at least somewhat believable”.

It’s truly hard to work with LAPD regarding our commitment to improving Skid Row when there is an obvious lack of trust from them where they’re not willing to work with others, especially if those others are not in the law enforcement family…….BUT, because we are committed to improving the Skid Row community, we shall also continue to try to work with LAPD, to a certain extent (It’s hard to work with and trust a network of folks that seemingly don’t like you, for whatever reason)…….That said, the “bully tactics” will NOT be tolerated!!!!!!

I close with this, if I were to one day decide to run for LA City Council and eventually win, would I be comfortable and feel safe with the LAPD as my bodyguards?????…Would the City of Los Angeles feel comfortable with me bringing in my own security firm????…….If LAPD seemingly doesn’t like me and continues to use their “bully tactics” on me now, how could they suddenly switch and provide me the best of their protection abilities if I did indeed advance in my political career???……Hmmm

FOR THE RECORD:…I, General Jeff, am NOT a drug dealer nor a criminal…..But because I am Black, it appears that “society” likes these negative labels on me……It’s a cheap and lazy way to discredit someone, in my opinion!!!!!!

It’s simply NOT valid!!!!!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

