Home > Uncategorized > “The Colored Museum”- performed at New Image Emergency Shelter

“The Colored Museum”- performed at New Image Emergency Shelter

New Images

Thank you for inviting me last night to see your organization’s performance of “The Colored Museum”, directed by homeless resident Chelley Williams.

I was highly impressed by the level of quality in the overall production as well as the professionalism and talent that the actors displayed. To see the entire room filled with homeless folks intently focused on a complete play with stage lights, individual actor audio microphones and a more than competent crew, all combined to equal that of any Hollywood or Broadway stage play.

To see Council member Jan Perry and her Chief of Staff Kathy Godfrey comfortably in attendance along with the many fans, friends, family and supporters showed the support that your organization has worked so hard to achieve over the years.

This was my very first time inside of your facilities. The staff and security were also friendly and professional. I had an extended conversation with one of your top security guards named “Robert” and he spoke with a gleam in his eyes as he filled me in on the organization’s day-to-day operations. He stated that he has worked there for six years.

I can’t wait to return for my complete tour of New Image. Thank you for the invitation to do so. Also, please let me know when the encore performance will be. I would like to invite more of my constituents to see this wonderful display of talent on many levels.

Overall, I had a pleasant and satisfying experience. May you all continue to strive to achieve all of your goals.

If there is anything that I can do to support your efforts, please do not hesitate to call on me.

Sincerely,

General Jeff

community activist-

ISSUES AND SOLUTIONS

Resident Director- Central City East/ Skid Row

Board of Directors

Downtown Los Angeles Neighborhood Council

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

